CAL POLY HUMBOLDT SPONSORED PROGRAMS FOUNDATION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

MINUTES

September 16, 2024 2:30pm-3:00pm

ZOOM Meeting ID: 868 4521 4077

MEMBERS PRESENT: Jenn Capps

Amanda Hahn Amber Gaffney James Woglom Kevin Fingerman

MEMBERS ABSENT: Mark Johnson

Shawna Young

OTHERS PRESENT: Kacie Flynn, SPF

Sam Caudill, SPF

I. Call to Order

Jenn Capps called the meeting to order at 2:31 p.m.

II. Review Current Vacancies with Proposed Changes

(Attachments A, B, & C)

The Executive Committee reviewed the vacancies with proposed changes for academic year 2024-2025 as outlined in Attachments B & C. Proposed slates for membership have been assembled from those who expressed interest in serving. Attachment A indicates how many years each member has left to serve in their current position.

III. Nominations of 2024-2025 Committee Members

The committee will submit the following slate of nominations at the Annual Meeting of the Board on October 4, 2024, for approval by the full board:

Executive Committee – Standing

Jenn CappsPresident (Chair)Kerry ByrneVice PresidentShawna YoungSecretaryKevin FingermanTreasurer

James WoglomChair, Finance CommitteeAmanda HahnChair, Personnel CommitteeMark JohnsonChair, Governance Committee

SPF Executive Committee Meeting September 16, 2024 Page 2

Audit Committee – Standing

Sarah Long (Non-Voting)

Kerry Byrne

Shawna Young

Controller (Chair)

Vice President

Secretary

James WoglomChair, Finance CommitteeAmanda HahnChair, Personnel CommitteeMark JohnsonChair, Governance Committee

Finance Committee - Sequential Annual Appointments

James Woglom Faculty Director (Chair)

Taylor Bloedon Faculty Director

Jenn Capps President

Michael Spagna Ex-Officio Director Jason Ramos Community Director

Kevin Fingerman Treasurer

Personnel Committee – Sequential Annual Appointments

Amanda Hahn Chair, Personnel Committee

Shawna Young Dean Director
Chrissy Holliday Ex-Officio Director

Incentives Committee – Sequential Annual Appointments

Kerry Byrne Faculty Director (Chair)
Taylor Bloedon Faculty Director
Claire Till Faculty Director
Rafael Cuevas Uribe Faculty Director
Chrissy Holliday Ex-Officio Director
Celena Linares Student Director

Jason Ramos Community Director

Governance Committee – Sequential Annual Appointments

Mark Johnson Ex-Officio Director (Chair)

Jenn Capps President Shawna Young Secretary

Jason RamosCommunity DirectorKerry ByrneFaculty DirectorClaire TillFaculty DirectorRafael Cuevas UribeFaculty DirectorSydney LyonsStudent Director

Investment Committee - Ad Hoc Advisory Committee for the 403(b) Retirement Plan

Kacie Flynn (Non-Voting) SPF Executive Director (Chair)

Kevin Fingerman Treasurer

James WoglomChair, Finance CommitteeJason RamosCommunity Director

SPF Executive Committee Meeting September 16, 2024 Page 3

Action Item: Kevin Fingerman m/s James Woglom "Motion to recommend the above slate of 24/25 Officers and Committee Members, for approval by the board." Motion carried unanimously.

IV. Other

V.Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 2:38 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Signed by:

JULL Capps

3C5FBCB4085640B...

Jenn Capps, Board President