# CAL POLY HUMBOLDT SPONSORED PROGRAMS FOUNDATION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

#### **MINUTES**

September 15, 2023 11:30am-12:00pm

ZOOM Meeting ID: 860 9588 5884

MEMBERS PRESENT: Jenn Capps

Amber Gaffney Shawna Young Jeff Kane

Chrissy Holliday Frank Whitlatch

MEMBERS ABSENT: C.D. Hoyle

OTHERS PRESENT: Kacie Flynn, SPF

Sam Caudill, SPF

#### I.Call to Order

Jenn Capps called the meeting to order at 11:32a.m.

## II. Review Current Vacancies with Proposed Changes

(Attachments A, B, & C)

The Executive Committee reviewed the vacancies with proposed changes for academic year 2023-2024 as outlined in Attachments B & C. Proposed slates for membership have been assembled from those who expressed interest in serving. The attachments indicate how many years each Executive Committee member has served so far in their current position. The term limit per position is three years. Discussion ensued.

## III. Nominations of 2023-2024 Committee Members

The committee will submit the following slate of nominations at the Annual Meeting of the Board on September 26, 2023, for approval by the full board:

## **Executive Committee – Standing**

Jenn CappsPresident (Chair)Amber GaffneyVice PresidentShawna YoungSecretaryKevin FingermanTreasurer

James WoglomChair, Finance CommitteeAmanda HahnChair, Personnel CommitteeFrank WhitlatchChair, Governance Committee

SPF Executive Committee Meeting September 15, 2023 Page 2

#### **Audit Committee – Standing**

Sarah Long (Non-Voting) Controller

Amber Gaffney Vice President (Chair)

Shawna Young Secretary

Jeff KaneChair, Finance CommitteeAmanda HahnChair, Personnel CommitteeFrank WhitlatchChair, Governance Committee

#### **Finance Committee - Sequential Annual Appointments**

James Woglom Faculty Director (Chair)

Taylor Bloedon Faculty Director

Jenn Capps President

Tom Jackson Ex-Officio Director Jason Ramos Community Director

Kevin Fingerman Treasurer

#### **Personnel Committee – Sequential Annual Appointments**

Amanda Hahn Chair, Personnel Committee

Shawna Young Dean Director
Chrissy Holliday Ex-Officio Director

#### **Incentives Committee – Sequential Annual Appointments**

Kerry Byrne Faculty Director (Chair)

Taylor BloedonFaculty DirectorAmber GaffneyFaculty DirectorC.D. HoyleFaculty DirectorChrissy HollidayEx-Officio DirectorAlice ZhangStudent DirectorJason RamosCommunity Director

## **Governance Committee – Sequential Annual Appointments**

Frank Whitlatch Ex-Officio Director (Chair)

Jenn Capps President
Shawna Young Secretary

Jason RamosCommunity DirectorC.D. HoyleFaculty DirectorKerry ByrneFaculty DirectorAmber GaffneyFaculty DirectorJake VargasStudent Director

## Investment Committee - Ad Hoc Advisory Committee for the 403(b) Retirement Plan

Kacie Flynn (Non-Voting) SPF Executive Director (Chair)

Kevin Fingerman Treasurer

James Woglom Chair, Finance Committee
Jason Ramos Community Director

**Action Item:** Jeffrey m/s Amber "Motion to recommend the above slate of 23/24 Officers and Committee Members, for approval by the board." Motion carried unanimously.

SPF Executive Committee Meeting September 15, 2023 Page 3

## IV. Other

Taylor Bloedon was elected to a full four-year term and will be seated at the annual meeting. She previously served in an interim one-tear appointment.

C.D. Hoyle and Kerry Byrne, Faculty Directors, each have a leave/sabbatical through the academic year, but have both confirmed their intention to serve when available.

## V.Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 11:39 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

DocuSigned by:

JUNN (APPS

3C5FBCB4085640B

Jenn Capps, Board President